Skip main navigation
Home>The Association>UNE Information Room>News>UNE Standardisation Awards 2020
UNE Standardisation Awards 2020

UNE Standardisation Awards 2020


The Spanish Standardization Association, UNE, has announced the call to participate in the 2020 edition of the Standardisation Awards.

The aim of these awards, granted by the Spanish Standardisation Body, is to acknowledge the commitment and professionality of over 12,000 experts and 6,000 organisations that both play an active role in developing technical standards in any of the 219 UNE Technical Standardisation Committees.

Similarly, the award is expected to help spead the multisectoral, collaborative approach embodied by UNE, as well as boost the partnership model as an effective guarantee in responding to the needs of Spanish companies.

Three categories are offered:

  • UNE award to the most prominent TSC.
  • UNE Award for the most outstanding TSC or SC.
  • UNE Award for the most outstanding TSC spokesperson.

Consult the regulations. The deadline for applications is 15 June 2020. The award winners will be announced publicly at the Annual Meeting of the Chairmen and Secretaries of Technical Standardisation Committees to be held on 23 June 2020.

Standards help companies successfully face their biggest challenges, in areas like export, innovation, digitalisation, professional training or social responsibility. They are also a cornerstone for Public Administration when it comes to introducing public policies.