Skip main navigation
Home>The Association>UNE Information Room>News>UNE Standardisation Awards 2019
UNE Standardisation Awards 2019

UNE Standardisation Awards 2019


The aim of these awards, granted by the Spanish Standardisation Body, is to acknowledge the commitment and professionality of over 12,000 experts and 6,000 organisations that both play an active role in developing technical standards in any of the 219 UNE Technical Standardisation Committees.

Similarly, the award is expected to help spead the multisectoral, collaborative approach embodied by UNE, as well as boost the partnership model as an effective guarantee in responding to the needs of Spanish companies.

Three categories are offered:

  • Most prominent Technical Standardisation Committee (CTN);
  • Most prominent CTN or SC (Sub- Committee) Chairmanship;
  • Most prominent CTN Member.

Consult the regulations. The deadline for applications is 30 September 2019. The winners will be announced during the Annual World Standards Day in November 2019.

Standards help companies successfully face their biggest challenges, in areas like export, innovation, digitalisation, professional training or social responsibility. They are also a cornerstone for Public Administration when it comes to introducing public policies.