Skip main navigation
Home>The Association>UNE Briefing Room>News>IEC 1906 Awards
IEC 1906 Awards

IEC 1906 Awards


​Once again this year, the International Electrotechnical Commission (IEC) has presented its IEC 1906 Awards. Two Spanish experts are among the winning professionals this year. Lourdes González, from CIEMAT, and Ibon Salbidegoitia, from Meteo for Energy, were awarded for their participation and work in IEC/TC 117 Solar thermal electric plants. The aim of this award is to recognise achievements that contribute significantly to advancing standardisation, conformity assessment, and activities related to the electrotechnical field. 16 Spanish experts have received this award since its creation in 2004.